Posts Tagged ‘ Books ’

YA Lit Gift Guide

Dec 1st, 2010 | By | Category: Fandom, Featured Articles
YA Lit Gift Guide

Reelz Channel has compiled a list of great holiday gifts focusing on young adult books!  The list includes great gift ideas for fans of Twilight, Harry Potter, The Hunger Games, Vampire Academy, The Mortal Instruments, and many more!  You can check out their list of ideas over on their site. I love the Clockwork Angel
[continue reading…]



Volvos, Proposals, Teens & Religion…

Sep 10th, 2010 | By | Category: Fandom, Featured Articles, Movie News, Site News, Stephenie Meyer Interview
Volvos, Proposals, Teens & Religion...

We have wide range of topics this week!  But you know you want to read/listen to what Stephenie has to say about it ALL!  Stephenie Meyer answers questions about the Volvo used in the movies, what Edward is thinking when he stops making out with Bella in the proposal scene, what it’s like to have
[continue reading…]

Audio clip: Adobe Flash Player (version 9 or above) is required to play this audio clip. Download the latest version here. You also need to have JavaScript enabled in your browser.



MOCKINGJAY is HERE!

Aug 24th, 2010 | By | Category: Book News, Featured Articles

Today Mockingjay, the third and FINAL book in the Hunger Games Trilogy, was released! Review of it will be up shortly! My suggestion is NOT to read spoilers on the internet. Please keep the plot secret for a couple of days, then we can all have a group discussion, here on the site! Thanks!(: QUESTION!
[continue reading…]



Breaking ~ Week #74

Jan 28th, 2010 | By | Category: Featured Articles, Podcasts, Site News

Listen at Mevio or iTunes… Breaking news about Breaking Dawn?  No such luck, but Kassie and I do talk all about what we think Breaking Dawn should look like at the movies!  We discuss whether it should be one movie or two, how Nessie should age, and who should play Nessie… and this week we
[continue reading…]



New Moon/The Host ~ Week 69

Oct 26th, 2009 | By | Category: Featured Articles, Podcasts

Listen at Mevio or iTunes… This week there is a lot of rambling going on!  We discuss the New Moon cast members you are most excited to see in the upcoming movie, as well as the actors you would like to see in The Host.  Kassie and I are having fun, and arguing about everything…
[continue reading…]



Vampire Books

Oct 9th, 2009 | By | Category: Book of the Month, Featured Articles

This month Kassie and I will be trying something a little different for our Book(s) of the Month!  I will be reading my favorite Vampire books, and Kassie will be watching the new Vampire Diaries t.v. show.  I love the Vampire Academy, Vampire Diaries and House of Night series’.  We will discuss the books and
[continue reading…]



Female Force: Stephenie Meyer Preview

Sep 22nd, 2009 | By | Category: Book News, Featured Articles

MTV has a sneak peek at the Stephenie Meyer bio comic, “Female Force: Stephenie Meyer.”  Click here to check out the five-page spread.



Book-of-the-Month News: Catching Fire Released!

Sep 1st, 2009 | By | Category: Book News, Fandom, Featured Articles

We have a new page here on TST focusing on book-of-the-month news, which will include news from past and present book selections!  This week’s news focuses on the release of Catching Fire, the sequel to The Hunger Games, as well as a new interview with Cassandra Clare.  Click here to check out the new page,
[continue reading…]



Mortal Instruments News!

Aug 25th, 2009 | By | Category: Book News, Featured Articles

As you may have heard, Cassandra Clare has announced plans to write a 4th book in the Mortal Instruments series!  The book, City of Fallen Angels, is set to be released in March 2011.   To read the fill press release, click here! Love, blood, betrayal and revenge — the stakes are higher than ever in
[continue reading…]



New Moon Book Poster

Aug 18th, 2009 | By | Category: Book News, Featured Articles, Merchandise

I was at Wal-Mart the other day and saw that they now carry posters of the New Moon book cover!  Just thought I’d pass the information along   Anyone see them anywhere else?